New Challenge – Haiku

I am going to take up the haiku-a-day challenge offered by NaHaiWriMo. That’s right.  A 50,000 word novel in a month too much? That’s NaNoWriMo, in November. It’s always defeated me.

But a haiku a day? I might handle that.  And a good haiku is a real challenge.

Here it is.  NaHaiWriMo.  After reading “Why No 5-7-5?” I will NOT be attempting that form, which I never liked much anyway.  It induces awkward abbreviations of English sentences, like leaving out all the articles.

Leave a Reply

